Archive: Yeol Eum Son & Dmitrij Kitajenko

Grafenegg Wolkenturm


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Yeol Eum Son, piano
  • Dmitrij Kitajenko, conductor


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in d minor KV 466

- interval -

Dmitri Shostakovich:
Symphony No. 7 in C major op. 60 «Leningrad»


Tonkunstler Orchestra · Yeol Eum Son · Dmitrij Kitajenko

Mozart, Shostakovich

After Rudolf Buchbinder’s interpretation of Mozart’s C major concerto on Saturday, pianist Yeol Eum Son plays its melancholic predecessor in D minor, a key Mozart also chose for his Requiem. In this concerto he abandoned conventions, celebrating his personal genius.

The «Leningrad» is Shostakovich’s best-known symphony: a musical document of Russian resistance to the Nazis.

Supporting programme


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List