• Bamberger Symphoniker
  • Nikolaj Znaider, violin
  • Jakub Hrůša, conductor


Johannes Brahms:
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major op. 77

- interval -

Bedřich Smetana:
«Má vlast», extracts


Bamberger Symphoniker · Nikolaj Znaider · Jakub Hrůša

Brahms, Smetana

Few works are more challenging for the violin virtuoso than Johannes Brahms’ Violin Concerto, with its double stops, broken chords and rhythmic variations. For Nikolaj Znaider it is more about the music’s sensuality than technique though.

Similarly sensual is the Vltava River as it flows through Smetana’s «Má vlast». The Bamberg Symphony interprets both masterpieces, after which the orchestra’s Wind Quintet performs at the Late Night Session.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List