• Hagen Quartett


Ludwig van Beethoven:
String Quartet in A major op. 18/5

Anton Webern:
Six Bagatelles for String Quartet op. 9

- interval -

Franz Schubert:
String Quartet in a minor D 804 «Rosamunde»


Hagen Quartett

Beethoven, Webern, Schubert

The Hagen Quartett from Salzburg is one of the world’s most successful chamber music ensembles. Lukas, Veronika and Clemens Hagen and Rainer Schmidt make music that unfolds in all its dimensions.

In Grafenegg, the quartet travels through musical history: from Beethoven’s refined, eccentric quartet in A major via the famous «Rosamunde» quartet by Franz Schubert, to Webern’s extraordinary Bagatelles for String Quartet.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List