• Vienna Philharmonic
  • Franz Welser-Möst, conductor


Anton Bruckner:
Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major


Vienna Philharmonic · Franz Welser-Möst


The monumental symphony of a lonely composer finding both freedom and his unique style in religion, Anton Bruckner’s «Fifth» is also known as the «Church of Faith».
Franz Welser-Möst is a Bruckner specialist. What he and the Vienna Philharmonic find most interesting in the work is its wealth of small details. An evening of Bruckner experts at the Wolkenturm.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List