1. Grafenegg Auditorium

    Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich · Alžbeta Polácková · Lucie Hilscherová · David Butt Philip · Jozef Benci · Slowakischer Philharmonischer Chor · Marek Šedivý


    Soon available

    Soon available

    At this point this concert is exclusively available in our Schlossklänge subscription. The single ticket purchase starts on 1 August (exclusively for GRAFENEGG-Card holders), respectively 27 August (general purchase).


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Alžbeta Polácková, soprano
  • Lucie Hilscherová
  • Carlos Cardoso, tenor
  • Jozef Benci, bass
  • Slowakischer Philharmonischer Chor
  • Marek Šedivý, conductor


Requiem for soli, choir and orchestra op. 89


Tonkunstler Ochestra · Alžbeta Polácková · Lucie Hilscherová · Carlos Cardoso · Jozef Benci · Slowakischer Philharmonischer Chor · Marek Šedivý

On the one hand, soloists, choir and large orchestra with organ, gong and bells; on the other, a deeply minimalist motif. At times crying out, then becoming melancholy, consoling or sighing in deep despair: with his Requiem, Antonin Dvořák managed to transport audiences into both ecstasy and sombre, reflective worlds – music between heaven and earth, a dialogue between the living and the dead. Marek Šedivý, a compatriot of Dvořák, conducts the demanding and – for that very reason – seldom performed Requiem with the Tonkunstler Orchestra and the Slovakian Philharmonic Choir. An extraordinary sonic experience!

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List