• Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam
  • Sol Gabetta, cello
  • Daniele Gatti, conductor


Carl Maria von Weber: Overture to the Opera «Oberon»

Robert Schumann: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in a minor op. 129

- Interval -  

Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major «Romantic»


Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam · Sol Gabetta · Daniele Gatti

von Weber · Schumann · Bruckner

For Sol Gabetta, playing the cello is an existential necessity and everything is always at stake in music. A view also taken by Robert Schumann, whose Cello Concerto is a celebration of opposites.

Together with the Royal Concertgebouworchestra and Daniele Gatti, an expert in Romanticism, the Argentinian cellist will elevate the concerto to a passionate search for meaning. Gatti then continues this quest for the sound of human desire with von C.M.v. Webers opera «Oberon» and Anton Bruckner’s sumptuous «Romantic» symphony.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List