• St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra, orchestra
  • Rudolf Buchbinder, piano
  • Yuri Temirkanov, conductor


Johannes Brahms:
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in d minor op. 15

- Interval -

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky:
Suite from the Ballet «Swan Lake» op. 20


St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra · Rudolf Buchbinder · Yuri Temirkanov

Brahms, Tchaikovsky

Authentic soundscapes: Pyotr Tchaikovsky once studied at the St. Petersburg Conservatoire. Today it is that city’s orchestra who best capture his work: authentic, sincere and genuine. When it plays his «Swan Lake» suite, the composer is at the heart of the Russian soul. The same can be said of Rudolf Buchbinder and Johannes Brahms – the Hamburg composer’s music comes naturally to the Austrian pianist. Truly a concert from the heart. The Prelude features the Brahms Ensemble Berlin and Martin Helmchen performing Schumann’s Piano Quintet.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List