• Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, orchestra
  • Maxim Vengerov, violin
  • Long Yu, conductor


Aaron Avshalomov:
«Peiping Hutungs» | «Lanes of Beijing» Symphonic poem for Orchestra

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky:
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major op. 35

- Interval -

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky:
Symphony No. 6 in b minor op. 74 «Pathétique»


Shanghai Symphony Orchestra · Maxim Vengerov · Long Yu

Avshalomov, Tchaikovsky

An emotional debut: Nearly all the great orchestras of the world have performed in Grafenegg. This year, the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra makes its first appearance at the Wolkenturm with celebrated Chinese conductor Long Yu. The ensemble is bringing along a musical gift: a 15-minute work by Qigang Chen featuring the sounds of the Peking Opera. This is followed by Maxim Vengerov’s virtuosic performance of Tchaikovsky’s beguiling Violin Concerto, before the profound emotion of the composer’s Sixth Symphony brings the evening to a close.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List