• Tonkunstler Orchestra Niederösterreich, orchestra
  • Marlis Petersen, soprano
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Carl Maria von Weber:
Overture to the Opera «Oberon»

Alban Berg:
Sieben frühe Lieder for Voice and Orchestra

- Interval -

Richard Strauss:
«Eine Alpensinfonie» op. 64


Tonkunstler Orchestra · Marlis Petersen · Yutaka Sado

von Weber, Berg, R. Strauss

Sweeping landscapes and boundless interior worlds: Nature itself begins to sing as the ocean and the vast cosmos of love take centre stage in Carl Maria von Weber’s «Oberon» overture, while tempestuous natural forces meet magnificent mountain vistas in Richard Strauss’s grandiose «Alpensymphonie». In contrast, the landscape of the soul evoked by Marlis Petersen in Alban Berg’s «Sieben frühe Lieder» is an intimate one. In the Prelude, tenor Peter Sonn tours the Alps by motorbike with the music of Ernst Krenek.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List