• London Symphony Orchestra
  • Janine Jansen, violin
  • Semyon Bychkov, conductor


Benjamin Britten:
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in d minor op. 15

- Interval -

Gustav Mahler:
Symphony No. 5


London Symphony Orchestra · Janine Jansen · Semyon Bychkov

Britten, Mahler

A love letter in sound: There’s perhaps no declaration of love more passionate than the Adagietto from Gustav Mahler’s Fifth Symphony, a musical love letter sent by the composer to his wife Alma from his composing hut in the mountains. Since then it has become synonymous with longing. The London Symphony Orchestra and Semyon Bychkov strive to bring out this enduring emotion and, joined by violinist Janine Jansen, perform Britten’s rarely played Violin Concerto.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List