• London Symphony Orchestra
  • Rudolf Buchbinder, piano
  • Semyon Bychkov, conductor


George Gershwin:
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in F

- Interval -

Sergei Rachmaninov:
Symphonic Dances op. 45


London Symphony Orchestra · Rudolf Buchbinder · Semyon Bychkov

Gershwin, Rachmaninov

Jazz meets classical: After the success of his «Rhapsody in Blue», George Gershwin wrote a piano concerto that combined jazz and classical music. Rudolf Buchbinder is not only an exceptional performer of classical repertoire but also an enthusiastic fan of jazz. Joined by the London Symphony Orchestra, he puts the swing in Gershwin, whose piano concerto is often compared to the music of Rachmaninov. And so the 11th Grafenegg Festival ends with the «Symphonic Dances», a sculpture in sound depicting midday, sunset and midnight.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List