• Tonkunstler Orchestra , orchestra
  • Ivo Kahánek, piano
  • Jun Märkl, conductor


Claude Debussy:
«Prelude à l'après-midi d'un faune»

Frédéric Chopin:
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in e minor op. 11

- interval -

Edvard Grieg:
Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 op. 46
Peer Gynt Suite No. 2 op. 55


Tonkunstler Orchestra· Ivo Kahánek · Jun Märkl

Debussy, Chopin, Grieg

In his Peer Gynt suites, Grieg takes us into the world of Norwegian fairy tales: forests, fjords, sunrises – and magical characters. The magic continues in Debussy’s «l'après-midi d'un faune».

At first, Chopin’s Piano Concerto in E minor with Ivo Kahánek, Chopin Competition-winner, as soloist. Jun Märkl conducts the Tonkunstler Orchestra throughout.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List