Details and Tickets

  1. Grafenegg Wolkenturm

    Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich · Ksenija Sidorova · Joana Carneiro

    Ravel, Piazzolla

    Buy tickets


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra , orchestra
  • Ksenija Sidorova, accordion
  • Joana Carneiro, conductor


Georges Bizet:
«Carmen's Spiel» Concert piece for Accordion and Orchestra (Arranged by Joachim Schmeißer)

Maurice Ravel:
«Daphnis et Chloé» Suite No. 2

- interval -

Astor Piazzolla:
«Aconcagua» Concerto for Bandoneon and Orchestra

Maurice Ravel:


Tonkunstler Orchestra · Ksenija Sidorova, · Joana Carneiro

Bizet, Ravel, Piazzolla

For Ksenija Sidorova, the accordion is an attitude to life. After her first breakthrough concert in London she has been wowing audiences worldwide.

In Grafenegg she and the Tonkunstler Orchestra take an emotional journey from the Argentina of Piazzolla’s Bandoneon Concerto, with its tango melancholy, to the quintessence of Spain in Bizet’s «Carmen».

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List