1. Grafenegg Auditorium
    Soon available

    Soon available

    At this point this concert is exclusively available in our Schlossklänge subscription. The single ticket purchase starts on 5 August (exclusively for GRAFENEGG-Card holders), respectively 2 September (general purchase).


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin
  • Olga Peretyatko, soprano
  • István Horváth, tenor
  • Thomas E. Bauer, baritone
  • Vienna Singverein , choir
  • Vienna Boys Choir
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 1 in D major op. 19

«Carmina Burana» Scenic Cantata for Soloists, Mixed Choir, Boys' Choir and Orchestra


Tonkunstler Orchestra · Alexander Sitkovetsky · Olga Peretyatko · István Horváth · Thomas E. Bauer · Vienna Singverein · Vienna Boys Choir · Yutaka Sado

The memorable motif stays in the ears and even on the lips of many: the snappy melodies and rhythms of Carl Orff's «Carmina Burana» have spread far beyond the concert hall and become embedded in the collective consciousness. In Grafenegg, Olga Peretyatko leads a glamorous trio of singers and the Vienna Singverein lays the vocal foundation of Orff's sonically powerful and popular cantata. The evening begins with Prokofiev's first violin concerto performed by Alexander Sitkovetsky, who is forging a stellar career as soloist and chamber musician.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List