1. Grafenegg Auditorium
    Soon available

    Soon available

    At this point this concert is exclusively available in our Schlossklänge subscription. The single ticket purchase starts on 16 September (general purchase).


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Kyohei Sorita, piano
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor


Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C major op. 26

Symphonie Nr. 1 D-Dur


Tonkunstler Orchestra · Kyohei Sorita · Yutaka Sado


A highly gifted young pianist from Japan, trained at the Moscow Conservatory, performs Prokofiev's most popular piano concerto in Grafenegg. The composer himself gave its world premiere in 1921. A good thirty years earlier, Gustav Mahler likewise christened his first symphony - a work that marked his debut as a symphonist and that also serves as an ideal introduction to his popular output. Much of what he would subsequently develop, hone and push to the limits can be found already stylistically laid out in his debut symphony. Yutaka Sado, Music Director of the Tonkunstler Orchestra, continues his acclaimed Mahler cycle with this performance.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List