• Danish National Symphony Orchestra
  • Rudolf Buchbinder, piano
  • Fabio Luisi, conductor


Bent Sørensen:
«Evening Land»

Ludwig van Beethoven:
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in c minor op. 37

- interval -

Carl Nielsen:
Symphony No. 4 op. 29 «The Inextinguishable»


Danish National Symphony Orchestra · Rudolf Buchbinder · Fabio Luisi

Sørensen, Beethoven, Nielsen

Few pianists are as devoted to Beethoven as Rudolf Buchbinder. Tonight, he plays the Piano Concerto No. 3, in which Beethoven reinvented the solo concerto, taking it from the salon to the concert hall and lending it symphonic grandeur.

The Danish National Symphony Orchestra also has its devotions to perform: to its compatriot Carl Nielsen. His Symphony No. 4 has a distinctly Nordic sound with vigorous power and drama.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List