Summer Sounds Zeitgeist
21/07/2024 Su 20.00 Uhr

Grafenegg Academy Orchestra

Grafenegg Academy Orchestra · Colin Currie · Ilan Volkov


Buy tickets
54 | 47 | 40 | 34 | 30 | 24 | 18 | 10
Ilan Volkov
Ilan Volkov © James Mollison


  • Orchester
    Grafenegg Academy Orchestra
  • Schlagwerk
    Colin Currie
  • Dirigent
    Ilan Volkov


  • 00:11:00
    Johann Sebastian Bach «Musikalisches Opfer» BWV 1079, Fuga (Ricercata) a 6 voci Nr. 5 (Bearbeitung für Orchester: Anton Webern)
  • 00:17:00
    Johannes Brahms Variationen über ein Thema von Joseph Haydn B-Dur op. 56a
  • 00:30:00
    Norman, Andrew «Switch» für Schlagwerk und Orchester
  • 00:22:00
    Arnold Schönberg Kammersymphonie Nr. 1 op. 9

Supporting programs

21/07/2024 Su 16.00 Uhr


Grafenegg Academy Orchestra
21/07/2024 Su 18.00 Uhr


Grafenegg Academy


Old and new join together on this beautiful programme in which the Grafenegg Academy Orchestra under Ilan Volkov crosses borders and unites epochs and styles. With his famous six-voice Ricercar from the «Art of the Fugue», Johann Sebastian Bach bestowed every possible contrapuntal honour upon a theme by Frederick the Great - and in Anton Webern's orchestration the work sparkles like a precious gemstone. Brahms commemorated the venerable Joseph Haydn in his magnificent «Haydn Variations»; Arnold Schönberg proclaimed a new age with the electrifying fanfare in fourths of his Chamber Symphony No. 1; and percussion soloist Colin Currie is put through his paces in Andrew Norman's «Switch» (2015) to complete an exciting evening.

  • Grafenegg Academy Orchstra
    Grafenegg Academy Orchstra © Lukas Beck
  • Portrait of Colin Currie
    Colin Currie © Marco Borggreve

Sponsors and partners

  • Logo OMV Aktiengesellschaft
  • Logo PORR Bau GmbH
  • Logo Hallmann Corporate Group
  • Logo Süba AG
  • Logo Ö1 Club

Weitere Termine

Leider gibt es keine zukünftigen Termine.

Entdecken Sie gerne weitere Termine in unserer Übersicht.
Program and tickets