Schnupper-Abo Season Sounds
25/05/2024 Sa 18.30

Prokofjew & Rachmaninow

Tonkunstler Orchestra · Andreï Korobeinikov · Hugh Wolff


Andreï Korobeinikov as virtuoso soloist conducted by Hugh Wolff.

Buy tickets
54 | 47 | 43 | 35 | 26 | 10
Portrait of Andreï Korobeinikov
Andreï Korobeinikov © Irene Zandel


  • Orchester
    Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich
  • Klavier
    Andreï Korobeinikov
  • Dirigent
    Hugh Wolff


  • 00:09:00
    Gabriela Lena Frank «Escaramuza» für Streicher, Schlagwerk, Harfe und Klavier
  • 00:30:00
    Sergej Prokofjew Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 2 g-Moll op. 16
  • 00:35:00
    Sergej Rachmaninow Symphonische Tänze op. 45

Supporting programs

25/05/2024 Sa 16.15


Prokofjew & Rachmaninow

Sold out

25/05/2024 Sa 17.30


Harald Haslmayr


Sergei Prokofiev allows the pianist hardly any break in his Second Piano Concerto, where the soloist must constantly prove their skill with acrobatic virtuosity - the first movement's development section is a single, giant cadenza. Clearly, then, a task for the internationally celebrated pianist Andreï Korobeinikov. Hugh Wolff includes another Russian work, Rachmaninov's magnificent Symphonic Dances, considered to be composer's last symphony in all but name, in which he makes peace with the ghosts of the past. Also on the programme is Gabriela Lena Franks «Escaramuza».

  • Portrait of Hugh Wolff
    Hugh Wolff © Caroline Talbot
  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
    Tonkunstler Orchestra © Mark Glassner


Weitere Termine

Unfortunately, there are no upcoming events.

You can find more events in our overview page.
Program and tickets