• Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
  • Hilary Hahn, violin
  • Mikko Franck, conductor


Maurice Ravel: «
Le tombeau de Couperin»

Jean Sibelius:
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in d minor op. 47

- interval -

Ludwig van Beethoven:
Symphony No. 5 in c minor op. 67


Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France · Hilary Hahn · Mikko Franck

Ravel, Sibelius, Beethoven

Violinist Hilary Hahn is famous for combining virtuosity with soul. Jean Sibelius’ Violin Concerto, along with those of Shostakovich and Berg, is among the most important violin works of the 20th century.

For Hahn and the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, this meditative, dancing concerto is an expression of its time in the same way as Beethoven’s Fifth was, whose motifs hammer out the spirit of humanism to this day.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List