• Anima Eterna Brugge
  • Pablo Heras-Casado , conductor



Symphony No. 7 in E major (on original instruments)


Anima Eterna Brugge · Pablo Heras-Casado


A symphony for a fairy-tale king: probably Bruckner’s most popular work, the Seventh is dedicated to Ludwig II of Bavaria, the legendary castle-builder. Like him, the symphony has lofty ambitions. Even the opening theme is more complex than any other from Bruckner’s pen. It develops sedately and ascends to radiant heights. A sunrise in the Auditorium? Whatever the weather, this Matinee with the esteemed original-sound ensemble Anima Eterna Brugge offers the perfect opportunity for an atmospheric start to the day. To round off a stimulating day in Grafenegg, we recommend an evening spent at the concertante performance of Beethoven’s «Fidelio» at the Wolkenturm.

Supporting programme

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List